I Saw You Reading

Why We Love TTRM

| 0 comments

DSCF8175

Scheduling conflicts caused us to miss our tutoring session last week.  Shortly after arriving today, one of the second-grade students asked his tutor if he could come talk to me.  As he walked my way, I anticipated him telling of a conflict with my student.  However, he came over to tell me that last week he was sitting at his desk waiting for us to come, and he was getting ‘angrier and angrier’ as he waited.  I had to explain why we missed and thank him for sharing his feelings.

My students and I all enjoyed a laugh as I shared this with everyone when we returned to the school.  He wanted me to know how upset he was (he basically walked over to blast me in his sweet little second-grade way).  His tutor was beaming with pride with the knowledge that his little friend missed him and enjoys his visits.  Moreover, all of the students got to enjoy the knowledge that their presence is important and were reminded how important their work is.  Awesome.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar